Msfarina603's Blog

2011/11/30

Grandmother you can’t have your grandchildren!


Grandmother! You can’t have your grandchildren!!

The state of Oklahoma will not and has not given me my grandsons! According to the Oklahoma Department of Human Services, they say they are requesting my grandchildren for permanent placement. Permanent Placement, that means to be adopted out!!  Their reasoning as they state are because in 1983 I had a food stamp case out of California. Not only that! Oklahoma states that it was a Felony! Which it isn’t true.

There is no way that it is a felony! If that was true, there would be no way that I could ever enlist into the United States Military. I was in the Army. I quartermaster. My MOS — 76v10.

This mess with Oklahoma is absurd! They aren’t helping the situation. Instead they are causing more grief. You mean to tell me because of something as minor as that! It is the reason for them to keep my grandchildren! How ridiculous! That is so heartless and cold-blooded.

My grandchildren are loved, wanted and missed! This is wrong! My grandsons have love-ones and family that cares very much about them. Because of a 1983 case, almost 30 years ago,Oklahoma DHS, they are determined to continue to deny me my grandsons, my flesh and blood. This is vengeful, cruelty, and a personal vendetta. Honestly! Because my son-n-law a felon out of California, over 13 years in prison! The judge, Judge Richard Kirby, he gave my youngest grandson to his father, to that very person. Yes! I know he is the Father! I get it! But when the children doesn’t have a parent fighting for them, shouldn’t a grandparent be the next in line to take over? Especially when the grandparent wants the children and are able to provide and care for them?

I just want my grandchildren out of the foster care system. My grandsons! I miss them so much. It is so painful!

Case– May, Davis, Benjamin, Walker; Case # JD-06-180; Judge Richard W Kirby; Oklahoma City, Oklahoma; County of Oklahoma. March 2 2006 children taken into DHS foster care.

Oklahoma Department of Human Services has done me and my grandchildren a raw deal. It’s an injustice! It’s not right! What so ever! Oklahoma is corrupt and the system is truly broken.

Please pray for me and my precious grandchildren. Please pray that we be a family and be reunited so that we can go on about our lives. We need to move on and put this behind us. Please pray for us.

Thank You and God Bless You & Yours

Grieving Grandmother

Farina Maria Thompson

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.