Msfarina603's Blog

2012/02/26

Grandsons! A Letter For You!!!!


Grandsons! Hi there! I love you and miss you all very much!

My very special grandchildren you are not forgotten! You are loved, wanted and missed!!

We have been separated since March 2 2006!!!!  Some 5 years – 11 Months – 3 1/2 weeks  almost 6 years!!!!!

Since you all have been in foster care! I want you all to know that I haven’t forgotten about you all. It’s not a day that goes by that I your grandmother, hasn’t missed you and thought about you boys. For you all are in my heart each and every day. 

Melvin, Michael, Mizael, Teriq and Eric— My dear and sweet grandsons. I just want to hold and hug you. Just take away all your pain and suffering from  being away from the family. I my hasn’t been the same since you all were taken away and put into foster care. I love you and I miss you even more.

My grandsons, I want you to know that the State of Oklahoma are the very reason that you all are not home with me. They refused to give me a home study of the Oklahoma rented home so that you all can come home with grandma.  Honey, you grandchildren mean the world to me. You all are in my heart! I continue to pray for our family! I’m prayerful and continue to have faith that everything  is going to be ok!

I can’t imagine all of the things that you children have been subjected to. Since you all have been in the Oklahoma foster Care System. I worry about you grandchildren each and every night. My grandsons, Grandma loves you all so much! You all have been in the Oklahoma Foster Care System since March 2 of 2006. It’s been a long time. Let me say my dear grandsons! I am broken up about all of this.

You children shouldn’t be in foster care! I have been fighting for you all the whole time! I just want to hold you and take away all of the pain. I love you Melvin! I love you Michael! I love you Mizael! I love you Teriq! and I love you Eric!! Your grandmother is here for you! My grandsons! It’s important for you to know that you have family that loves you and misses you dearly! You’re loved, wanted, and missed!

Melvin, Michael, Mizael, Teriq and Eric! My dear and precious and lovable grandchildren. I want you all to always know that you are loved, wanted, and missed! My heart continues to ache by the separation of us. No matter what you dear and precious and sweetheart, my grandchildren you have a grandmother that will always be there! I will never stop my journey to get you back home.

I am sadden from our very own government has let us down! We are born American Citizens and Born of this great country! And yet the family courts has let you grandchildren down! Has let our family down! It’s a shame how the family court system at the state level (government) abuse their power. Judge Richard W Kirby has let you boys down!

It’s because of the Judge and Oklahoma DHS that we haven’t seen each other in the past 2 years, since 2-16-2010. I want to see all of you. It’s in the Oklahoma ADM code that we are to have regular family visits while in the system. It’s wrong how Oklahoma has treated you children and that we have not had any regular visits. My grandbabies the system has failed you and our family.

Grandsons! I have not given up on you! I love you! Melvin! Michael! Mizael! Teriq! and Eric! Grandma’s life hasn’t been the same since you all were taken on March 2 2006.. I love you boys and you all forever will be in my

1 Comment »

  1. Please Farina, if you can get in contact with me as soon as possible…..my name is jan craighead and i am going through a similar situation. my phone number is 405-884-2177 and my e-mail is jancraighead@yahoo.com. Please get in touch with me…. thank-you, jan

    Comment by jan craighead — 2013/10/22 @ 00:12


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.