Msfarina603's Blog

2012/01/26

Oklahoma DHS


Hello There!

Hi and Thank you for taking the time to read my blogs!

Re:  CASE — MAY – DAVIS – BENJAMIN – WALKER; CASE # JD-06-180; KIDS# 20347104; Oklahoma City, Oklahoma; County of Oklahoma.

This is about how Oklahoma DHS has operated and how they have processed and handled my grandsons case. How they have treated me, the children’s maternal and biological grandmother. And by the way! It’s been mentioned to me that this State of Oklahoma hasn’t no Grandparents Rights! That Grandparents don’t have the right to their grandchildren once they are in foster care. That too is disturbing to me!

Oklahoma DHS has not done everything in their power to return my grandchildren to me! Instead they have worked against me. Any DHS agency, are supposed to help the families? Or so I thought! This has not been the case for me!

You see I have been going through It with the State of Oklahoma/ foster care division. My grandchildren were taken nearly 6 years ago on

March 2 2006. They went to the schools and day care and stole  my grandchildren! I can’t imagine how my precious grandchildren were feeling when they were gathered up by the state agency called Oklahoma DHS and the Oklahoma Police and hauled off. Every time I think of that day and my grandbabies going through that! I just break down and cry! They stole them from school!

I am not from Oklahoma. This isn’t my home! However I moved here to deal with this matter! In order to get my grandchildren! This has been a horrible and tragedy for us.

In The Best Interest of the Child! Then! Every Effort has Been made to Place the children with the Grandmother! Those two Statements are so farther from the truth! I’ve never seen anything like this ever in my life. This has been a circus dealing with these cold-hearted people. All I want are to get my grandsons out of the foster care system.

From the Judge on down to the folks that are working in the DHS office. You would think that an agency would want to make a fast conclusion to give the children back to the family. But No!

They will not give me a Home-Study of my Oklahoma Residence: What in the world are these folks doing — My grandchildren deserves to be with family and love-ones. Those who care and love the children! I am financially able and established to provide for all of my grandchildren. I don’t need any assistance at all. I make over $35,000.00 a year. I’m not hurting for anything!  My grandchildren are loved, wanted and so truly missed. They have family!

I have never been to prison! I’m not a felon! I’m a registered voter! I keep a clean and decent house! I’m responsible and have all my bills in my name! I have transportation and Insurance! I’m reliable and have a good head on my shoulder! My Oklahoma rental is over 2,000 sq ft. I have a 3 bedroom + 2 ba + 2 car garage! I have both a washer and dryer! I keep a refrigerator full of food. My cabinets are full as well!

Oklahoma DHS has been the culprit right along with the Judge in not giving me my grandchildren. This isn’t right at all. How can these agency continue doing all this dirt to innocent folks? Just as myself, all I want is to get my grandchildren! There surely something wrong here in this State of Oklahoma! The system has failed my grandchildren! Totally failed them! This is so disturbing!

I’ve been to the Oklahoma State Capitol to seek help, from anyone that would listen and be willing to help. But I didn’t get anywhere. No one would do anything. All I got was rejection! It is very disturbing! These are my grandchildren and I love them very  much. Everyone has turned a blind eye to this situation. I was only asking for some help.

Family is the foundation on what children grow up on and able to make good decisions. With out family where would the world be today. Everyone need their family! “The love of a family is Life’s Greatest Blessing” yet those folks are doing everything in their power to destroy my family. Trying to destroy the lives of my precious grandchildren and the lives of our family of reuniting back together. I just don’t understand this at all. This is an awful shame!

Oklahoma DHS people are a cruel bunch of cold-hearted souls.

My grandchildren have been in the foster care system for some time now! It still isn’t easier than from when they were first taken. The pain is their! I have been grieving since day one that my grandbabies were taken. I haven’t seen my grandsons since 2.16.2010, yeas nearly 2 years ago. My grandchildren have been alienated and isolated from me. My only contact with my grandchildren are through letters! That’s it! That’s all! Totally outrageous and wrong!

My grandchildren, they deserve to have contact with their biological grandmother. My grandchildren rights has been violated. My grandchildren have been through so much while being in foster care. Oklahoma DHS isn’t no good! They operate and make their own rules. Really a pain in the _______.

Oklahoma DHS has not professionally handled/ processed my grandchildren’s case. This has been nothing but a NIGHTMARE!

In closing! I would ask for Everyone to please Pray for me and my grandchildren! For we are going through a most difficult time in our lives right now! Please keep us in Prayer! Pray that this suffering comes to an end for my precious grandsons! God Bless You!

Thank You and God Bless You and Yours.

Grieving Grandmother,

Farina M Thompson

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 Comment »

  1. hello my name is angela, i have been reading all of your stories. First i wanted to say my heart goes out to your and your grandchild and i pray all of your answers get answered and they return your grandchild to your care. I do understand the things you are going through with DHS, my children was removed in Nov 2008, after almost a year and a half of fighting to get them back home and the caseworkers and the DA tried everything in their powers to get my rigths terminated but the Judge wouldnt do it, then finally told me that i could go to trial or give my sister temporary custody of them and when ever we wanted we could go back in to the courts and file a petetion and it would only be up to the judge and my sister to rather i would get my children back, but we went to court a couple of weeks ago for the review of the guardianship and the judge closed the case and i asked him if i could ask him a question and my question was why i couldnt get my children back when i have custody of my niece and her new born from dhs and that i have my other niece and nephew that i recieved from the county court house, and all he could say is he dont know but all he can tell me is that my children will never live back with me. and honestly the system is so screwed up that i can have custody of someone elses kids but cant have my own even though my children can come and stay with me on every weekend and any other time that they aint in school. so im kinda lost in this whole DHS system and just dont know what else to do.

    Comment by angela — 2012/02/14 @ 21:55


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.